IT Lifehack

Google Translate adds new languages ​​for the first time in 4 years. A total of 108 languages ​​can be translated-Engadget Japanese version

SOPA Images via Getty ImagesOn February 26, 2020 (local time), Google announced that it has added a new language to its translation service, Google Translate.

The five new languages ​​added are Uyghur, Turkmen, Rwanda, Tatar, and Oriya. New languages ​​have been added for the first time in four years since 2016, and a total of 108 languages ​​can now be translated. For Uyghur, Rwanda, and Tatar languages, virtual keyboard input is also supported. According to Google, Google Translate learns from existing translation services and builds on it, so it couldn't cover languages ​​with few translations. The addition of the new language this time is due to improved learning abilities and the contribution of the community to improve the quality of Google Translate.

By the way, the newly added language is Uyghur, which is mainly used by people in the southern Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region of China. However, unfortunately, people in Uyghur Autonomous Region may have difficulty using this translation due to the limited use of Google in China.


TechCrunch Tokyo 2019 will be held on November 14 and 15


For inquiries about Please let us know at. Various dataHerePlease also refer to the media guide.

Related keywords: google, google translate, internet, translation

. (tagsToTranslate) Engadget (t) Japanese version (t) Engadget (t) PC (t) Mobile (t) Smartphone (t) iPhone (t) Mac (t) Latest (t) information

Source link

Do you like this article??

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button