IT Lifehack

VR sword dance game Beat Saber added 360 degree mode, Green Day new album advance pack also-Engadget Japan version

(embed) (/ embed)

Beat Saber is a music game where two controllers are likened to a sword like a Star Wars lightsaber, and blocks are slashed with a spa spa according to the music.

It is popular because there is a primitive pleasure just by cutting off the flying object, it is also a rhythm game on music, a dance game that uses the whole body, good music and custom songs can be used on PC In addition to being ported to the PC / Oculus Quest / PS VR multi-platform, it has recorded sales exceeding 1 million despite being a VR game with a limited number of parameters.

The 360/90 level is a mode in which blocks literally fly from a 360 or 90 degree range. In the original original mode, it just flies straight from the front, but in 360 degree mode, the direction that the block flies changes.

You can enjoy 360/90 degrees on PC and Oculus Quest, but only 90 degree level on PS VR. (Because PS VR recognizes the image with the front camera, it will lose accurate tracking when facing directly behind).

The latest addition is Green Day Music Pack, which includes 6 songs from rock band Green Day. Includes songs from the new album Father of All … to be released next year and the 2004 hit album American Idiot.

  • "American Idiot"
  • "Boulevard of Broken Dreams"
  • "Father of All …"
  • "Fire, Ready, Aim"
  • "Holiday"
  • "Minority"

The price is $ 8.99 in US dollars. In the Japanese yen, it was 890 yen when I bought it at Quest's Oculus store.

360 degree / 90 degree corresponds to some / specific difficulty of existing songs. Today's update supports the following songs / times.


  • "Beat Saber"
  • "I Need You"
  • "Till It's Over" (Monstercat Music Pack)
  • "Turn Me On"


  • "$ 100 Bills"
  • "Believer" (Imagine Dragons Music Pack)
  • "Commercial Pumping"
  • "Father of All …" (Green Day Music Pack)
  • "Immortal"
  • "Origins"


  • "Believer" (Imagine Dragons Music Pack)
  • "Crab Rave"
  • "High Hopes" (Panic! At The Disco Music Pack)
  • "Holiday" (Green Day Music Pack)
  • "Legend"
  • "Thunder" (Imagine Dragons Music Pack)


  • "Country Rounds"
  • "Emperor's New Clothes" (Panic! At The Disco Music Pack)
  • "EPIC" (Monstercat Music Pack)
  • "LVL Insane"
  • "Origins"
  • "Unlimited Power"

Expert +

  • "Balearic Pumping"
  • "Breezer"
  • "Glide" (Rocket League Monstercat Music Pack)
  • "Origins"
  • "Overkill" (Monstercat Music Pack)

Source link

Do you like this article??

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button